Generic filters
Exact matches only
Filter by Custom Post Type


You need a gelling agent to make some dishes, cakes and desserts. But sometimes you’d rather avoid animal-based gelatine as it doesn’t suit your diet or for health-related or ethical reasons. Our agartine is the perfect alternative!

This gelling agent is purely plant-based. It helps you give your sweet dishes or savoury jellies – including vegetarian or vegan ones – the desired set naturally without animal-based products. Agartine is made from agar, which is obtained from blue or red algae.

It’s easy to work with – agartine is prepared in the same way as animal-based gelatine. One sachet is enough for 500 ml fluid and is the equivalent of approx. 6 gelatine leaves. After cooking, it also sets at around 35 °C.

Note: When using agartine, you may need to adjust your recipe slightly. It also gives off a particular smell during cooking – which can only be smelled when it boils. The agartine has a neutral odour and taste in the cooled dish.

Note: If you are working with acidic fluids or vinegar, use double the amount of agartine!


maltodextrin, gelling agent agar-agar (25%).


The prepared product contains:

Energy (kJ)1410 kJ
Energy (kcal)334 kcal
Fat0 g
of which saturates0 g
Carbohydrate73 g
of which sugar2.7 g
Protein0.5 g
Salt0.2 g

* Reference for an average adult (8400 kJ / 2000 kcal).


Information for persons with allergies and/or intolerances

This product contains the following allergenic ingredients according to the law:

  • None

Due to our wide range of products, different articles are produced on the production lines, so that traces of certain allergens cannot be completely avoided despite careful processing:

May contain traces of egg, milk, soya and nuts.